Threat

Did you just threaten to see me court? You know that’s part of my job, right? You just threatened to make me do my job.

Best case scenario:
-It’s inconvenient for you to get to court.
-The judge’s head is screwed on straight and you’re found guilty of the traffic violation I observed.
-I get paid overtime for showing up to court.
-I forget I ever met you after I leave the courtroom.
-You remember me for the rest of your life.

Worst case scenario:
-It doesn’t dent your unemployed lifestyle to appear in court.
-The judge suffers from a moment of ineptitude and finds you not-guilty.
-I get paid overtime for showing up to court.
-I forget I ever met you after I leave the courtroom.
-You remember me for the rest of your life.

Did I mention I get paid overtime regardless of whether or not you’re found guilty? I’ll see you in court.

4 Responses to Threat

  1. AM - Advanced Law Enforcement Professional c/o '13 says:

    Haha! So endearing!

  2. MissBlue says:

    Ha! This is so true

  3. emilija says:

    I think your really funny and it’s really fun to read your blog and see how you think. I wanna be a cop. Someday…. I hope

Leave a Reply

