Guests

If I want someone to leave my house, I like to start by ignoring them.  I move subtly into excessive yawning sprinkled with eye rubs and an occasional head-nod.  I might grab their drink and pour it out, or even turn all the lights off.  If they really aren’t getting the hint, I could go so far as to actually ask them to leave.  If these people are in my house at my invitation, I probably wouldn’t resort to pointing a gun at them, especially if I didn’t first try the above mentioned tactics.  I understand it was very effective in your case, but it was also very illegal.

If I were to point a gun at a group of fellow human beings, I would make sure I knew how to use it.  Everyone appreciates your attempt to safely menace your company, but if you can’t figure out how to make the slide move forward so the gun appears loaded, putting one round in the chamber isn’t the best option.  That makes the gun what we in the industry like to call, “Loaded.”

We’ll lock up the house you were taking care of for your friends so no one can get in and damage it…any more.  We couldn’t get ahold of the owners, so we left a note; it’s the least we could do.  We’ll let you explain why the wife’s delicates are all over the floor.

One Response to Guests

  1. Beth says:

    Glad you’re back to posting. Love the way you word things.

Leave a Reply

