Fumes

I don’t get to arrest someone for what you think should be illegal.  I think it should be illegal for you to wear that dress without a girdle, but you don’t see me throwing in you in handcuffs.  If you can’t stand the smell of cigarette smoke, you probably shouldn’t have put your face so close to hers that you could count her eyelashes.  She was going to breathe out eventually.  It’s not her fault you were practically kissing when she did.  Unfortunately for you, slapping her as a reaction to your face full of cancerous fumes is something I get to arrest people for.  I’m not completely heartless though.  I’ll roll the windows down on our way to the jail, because what I just did in my patrol car should probably be illegal too.

Leave a Reply

