Sigh

Not only did you not come to a complete stop, you actually accelerated through the intersection. I understand this violation doesn’t exactly rise to the level of a rape, or a murder, but as far as I can tell, no one in my general vicinity is currently being assaulted in any way.

Believe me, if I hear any screaming, cries for help, sounds that could be interpreted as limb-hacking, or any type of rape-whistle, I will gladly discard this citation and allow you to continue on your merry way, un-harassed. Until that happens though, I’ll be behind my patrol vehicle taking advantage of other aspects of my training.

Wait, did you hear that? Oh, never mind, it was just the collective sigh of safer pedestrians everywhere.

Leave a Reply

