Tomorrow

I believe you were planning on taking care of your expired registration tomorrow. I’m sure it’s a total coincidence that it’s been expired for seven months, and I just happen to pull you over the day before you were going to fix it.  I must have bad timing. My week has been full of wonderful people that were just one day away from taking care of registrations, getting car insurance, buying headlights, turning themselves in on warrants, and bathing.

I apologize for hassling you. I should have known just by looking at you that you’re a responsible citizen that doesn’t need my intervention to handle your civic responsibilities. Just in case you forget though, which I’m sure you won’t, here’s a fix-it ticket you can take care of on your way home from the DMV

Leave a Reply

