Racing

I suggest you learn the law before you show off to your friends. Just because you weren’t speeding, that doesn’t mean you aren’t guilty of a violation that’s going to cost you nearly $500.00. You were at the next intersection before the car next to you was past the crosswalk. Sulu couldn’t have taken the Enterprise to warp speed faster than you got off the line.

I’m pretty sure you’re starving for attention. I’m not saying you purposely painted your car neon green and put more decals on it than Mark Martin’s Chevy so I would see you, but the muffler the size of a paint can didn’t do anything to help you stay inconspicuous. I could have sworn I heard your car scream, “Ciiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiite meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee,” as you raced off.

Well, you got what you wanted; your friends are impressed. I’m not, but you’re going to have deal with that little bit of disappointment.

Leave a Reply

