Embelish

Just tell me what you heard, not what you think you heard. If you heard a few really loud “bangs”, followed by a couple of pretty loud “kapows,” then tell me that. Don’t say you heard what you’re pretty sure was an exchange of gunfire between a shotgun and a handgun. I’ll tell you right now, that’s not what it was. I understand you know what you heard because have an app on your iPhone that has a hundred different gun sounds on it. I’m going to go out on a limb here and say, since it’s New Years Eve, that I can probably lump this call in with the other 82 fireworks calls I’ve handled. And by “handled,” I mean not been able to locate anyone lighting off fireworks. Have you ever tried to find someone in a neighborhood setting off fireworks? It’s like playing “Marco – Polo” with small explosives. Look, you live in the city, and you’re going to have to deal with some New Years celebration noise. Turn your hearing aid down and hang up the phone.

Leave a Reply

