Convenience

Your convenience isn’t my concern. If you behave like an adult, I won’t have to make decisions for you. If, however, you choose to settle a dispute with your husband the same way my kids settle a dispute over the last Oreo, I’m going to decide where you spend the night. It’s not my problem that you have to be at work in the morning. That’s something you should have thought about before you started slapping your husband. It’s not my problem you don’t have clothes for work if you’re able to get out of jail in time to get there. You should have thought about that before you used your fingernails to remove skin from your husband’s body. The law isn’t concerned about you having to wear the same pair of underwear for 48 hours. The law is concerned about keeping you away from the man you threatened to castrate tonight. If you had thought about the consequences of your actions, you wouldn’t have to spend all night trying to figure out how to get your car out of a driveway you’re not allowed to get within 100 yards of. For some reason I doubt you’ll abide by the release agreement you’re going to sign in a few hours, so I’m sure I’ll be seeing you again soon.

Leave a Reply

