Finished

I don’t care if I’m inconveniencing you, I’m not leaving until I’ve done my job. If you didn’t want me here then you shouldn’t have been fighting so loud your neighbor three houses away could hear you. It doesn’t matter that you don’t want the police involved. A lot of people don’t want the police involved. We don’t just turn around and leave because you don’t want us here. If that was the case, I pretty much wouldn’t have anything to do all night long. I’m here now, and I’m going to finish my job. If doing my job means taking one of you to jail, then that’s what’s going to happen. If it means taking both of you, I don’t have a problem with that either, but I’m not going to stop my investigation because you want to go to bed. You should have gone to bed three hours ago before you opened that third bottle of wine, then I would have never showed up in the first place. The longer it takes you to answer my questions, the longer I’m going to be here. If you don’t want me involved in your life, make better decisions, so i don’t have to make them for you.

Leave a Reply

