Logic

Logic police here, how can I help you? Mmhmm, mmhmm, I see. Mmhmm, mmhmm, ok. Mmhmm, mmhmm, mmhmm, sure. Ok, let me try to explain. What you have here is a civil matter, which means there is no crime, which means I don’t need to be here, which means I’m going to leave. But first, even though I have no authority to adjudicate civil matters, allow me to give my opinion. You payed someone $300 to rent a room for a predetermined amount of time. That time is up. They took your $300 and spent it, and now they can’t afford to pay their rent. That’s not your problem. If they took your $300 and spent it all on Nerf darts, that’s not your problem. You don’t get your $300 dollars back because they spent it on something you didn’t expect them to. You got what you agreed to get for your $300, and now you can leave. Mmhmm, mmhmm, sure. Mmhmm mmhmm, I see. Mmhmm, mmhmm, mmhmm, good luck with that. The judge is going to tell you the same thing I told you. Good night.

Leave a Reply

