I’m not an A-Hole

I’m not an a-hole.  I just want to point that out up front.  Anyone that knows me personally gets that.  Don’t get me wrong, I can be.  Everyone can be, but as a rule, I’m not.  I bring this up because if all you know about me is my blog, you might get the wrong idea about me, and frankly, I don’t care.  I’m writing this blog as part stress relief, part creative outlet, and part entertainment.  If you’re a cop, you’ll be able to relate to my posts.  If you’re not a cop, you’ll get a little insight into the mind of a cop.  Enjoy reading the blog, I enjoy writing it.  You’re welcome to make comments, or send me your stories.  What does interacting with citizens do to you?  What does interacting with cops do to you?  Let me know.  Thanks for reading.

7 Responses to I’m not an A-Hole

  1. inkedcop says:

    Jewel, I’m a deputy for a county Sheriff’s Office in the Pacific Northwest. Although we don’t actually have the phrase “To Protect and Serve” on the side of our cruisers, it’s an understood core value of our office. Thanks for reading, and responding. Believe it or not, I don’t get a lot of responses.

  2. Linda says:

    Thanks for the wonderful stories. I look forward to each of them and get great joy from your views of the world.

    Have a great evening and a safe run. I think of you often and pray for your safety.

    Blessings

  3. Joelle says:

    I had to say thank you for the tears that I’m crying right now… from laughing so hard from these posts. Thank you for your work and for sharing these. Stay safe and take care.

  4. Wild says:

    when are you going to add more updates love reading what you write 😀

  5. JT says:

    As a brother Pacific NW officer, this stuff is too true! I love reading your posts, because lots of times they are exactly what I’m thinking!

  6. Editor says:

    Hello,

    I’m writing to let you know that your blog has been selected for inclusion in our list of the Top 25 Police and Detective Blogs of 2012. Blogs were selected by our editors based on the quality and frequency of posts over the course of 2012.

    You can view the list of blogs at http://www.topcriminaljusticedegrees.org/top-police-and-detective-blogs-of-2012/.

    Congratulations!

    J. Shane
    Managing Editor
    TopCriminalJusticeDegrees.org
    editor@topcriminaljusticedegrees.org

Leave a Reply

